Historic Zoning Commission


The Maryville Historic Zoning Commission is comprised of seven members appointed by the City Council to administer regulations adopted for two historic districts.  The Commission authorizes construction, repair, alteration, rehabilitation, relocation, and demolition of any structure which is located or is proposed to be located within the boundaries of the historic districts.  Meetings are held on the 3rd Tuesday of the month at 5:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers of Maryville Municipal Building.  Please call John Jagger,  Director of Development Services for the City of Maryville, at (865) 273-3520 to discuss with him if your need should be presented to the board. Visit the website to learn more and to download and application. The Neighborhood Association is not affiliated with Zoning. Click here for a PDF:  Maryville Historic District Zoning Commission Regulations

You will need to fill out an application before meeting with the board. Click here.

Historic Zoning Commission

Gary Best zbestarch@aol.com

Michael Hoffer mhoffer@rranchga.com

Chris Hackler chris@dreestrees.com

Lauren Kardatzke laurenandanitak@gmail.com

Sarah Shepherd sarah@sheppyware.net

Adam Weilbaecher adamw@impactassociates.org

Sue Wyatt suew451@gmail.com