Historic College Hill Neighborhood Association

Monday, April 14, 2025 at 7 PM Maryville Corner Market 800 Montvale Road Maryville, TN 37803

1. The meeting convened at 7:24 PM

Present: Jim Volk, president; Ariane Schratter, vice-president; Jim Tedford, Treasurer; Jennifer Hackler, membership chair; Chris Hackler, welcome chair; Ann Tedford, social chair; Bond Almand, member-at-large; Hannah Volk, secretary; members: Michelle Midnight, Keith Jones, and Logan & Kris Hull

2. Approve Board Meeting Minutes of March 10, 2025 (PDF)

Motion to approve minutes made by Jennifer H, seconded by Chris H carried unanimously

3. Treasurer's Report

Motion to approve Treasurer's report made by Logan H, seconded by Bond A carried unanimously

4. Annual Meeting Details

Beard Brothers Coffee will host our Annual Meeting at 2 PM on April 27th.

Motion to approve payment to Beard Brothers in the amount of \$300 made by Jennifer H, seconded by Ann T

Motion to amend the previous motion to \$360 payment made by Jennifer H, seconded by Keith J carried with one abstention

5. Other expenses related to the Annual Meeting.

see other

6. Banners

We are down to one spare banner. Chris H will look into the cost of having more made.

7. Other

Jim T, Jim V, Chris H and Bond A were appointed to serve on a nominating committee for Board members

• Chris advertised the Progressive Dinner on Facebook and had cards made for both the Progressive Dinner and the Annual Meeting.

Motion to approve payment to Chris H in the amount of \$12.00 for cards made by Jim T, seconded by Keith J carried unanimously

• Ann Tedford made various purchases for the Progressive Dinner as outlined in the Treasurer's Report.

Motion to approve payment to Ann T in the amount of \$656.42 made by Chris H, seconded by Jennifer H carried unanimously

8. The meeting adjourned at 7:54 PM

Motion to adjourn made by Logan H, seconded by Bond A carried unanimously

Current Board: Jim Volk, president; Ariane Schratter, vice-president; Jim Tedford, Treasurer; Jennifer Hackler, membership chair; Chris Hackler, welcome chair; Sally Mullins, legacy newsletter chair; Bond Almand, member-at-large; Ann Tedford, social chair; Hannah Volk, secretary